## Science Board to the Food and Drug Administration FDA White Oak Campus, Building 31, The Great Room (Rm. 1503A) 10903 New Hampshire Ave, Silver Spring, Maryland 20993 April 23, 2018

#### **MEETING ROSTER**

## **DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER**

### Rakesh Raghuwanshi, MPH

Office of the Chief Scientist, Office of the Commissioner, FDA

### **SCIENCE BOARD MEMBERS**

#### Cynthia A. Afshari, PhD, DABT

Vice President, Comparative Biology and Safety Sciences Amgen, Inc. Thousand Oaks, CA

### Anthony Bahinski, PhD, MBA, FAHA

Global Head of Safety Pharmacology GlaxoSmithKline Philadelphia, PA

#### Rhondee A. Baldi, MD, MSHS (consumer rep)

Internal Medicine Physician Washington, DC

#### Lynn Goldman, MD, MPH

Dean, Milken Institute of Public Health The George Washington University Washington, DC

#### Barbara B. Kowalcyk, PhD

Assistant Professor Department of Food Science and Technology The Ohio State University Columbus, OH

# Mark R. McLellan, PhD (Chair)

Vice President for Research Dean of the School of Graduate Studies Utah State University Logan, UT

## Theodore F. Reiss, MD, MBE

Head, Clinical Research and Development, Inflammation and Immunology Celgene Corporation Summit, NJ

#### Minnie Sarwal, MD, DCH, FRCP, PhD

Professor of Surgery University of California, San Francisco San Francisco, CA

#### Scott Steele, PhD

Director, Regulatory Science Programs University of Rochester Rochester, NY

#### Laura L. Tosi, MD

Director, Bone Health Program Children's National Medical Center Washington, DC

## Connie Weaver, PhD (via phone)

Distinguished Professor and Head, Department of Nutrition Science Purdue University West Lafayette, IN

#### Xiang-Qun (Sean) Xie, PhD, EMBA

Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences School of Pharmacy University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PA

## Michael J. Yaszemski, MD, PhD

Professor of Orthopedic Surgery and Biomedical Engineering; Director, Tissue Engineering and Biomaterials Laboratory Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Rochester, MN