FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) Meeting FDA White Oak Campus, Building 31 Conference Center, the Great Room (Rm. 1503) 10903 New Hampshire Avenue, Silver Spring, Maryland October 12, 2018

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Moon Hee V. Choi, PharmD

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Ronald S. Litman, DO, ML

Professor of Anesthesiology & Pediatrics Perelman School of Medicine University of Pennsylvania Attending Anesthesiologist The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Medical Director Institute for Safe Medication Practices Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Kevin L. Zacharoff, MD, FACIP, FACPE,

FAAP (Acting Chairperson) Faculty and Clinical Instructor Pain and Medical Ethics State University of New York, Stony Brook School of Medicine, Stony Brook, New York Ethics Committee Chair St. Catherine of Siena Medical Center Smithtown, New York

Abigail B. Shoben, PhD

Associate Professor Division of Biostatistics College of Public Health The Ohio State University Columbus, Ohio

Lonnie Zeltzer, MD

Director Pediatric Pain and Palliative Care Program Division of Pediatric Hematology-Oncology Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics, Anesthesiology, Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA Los Angeles, California

ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

W. Joseph Herring, MD, PhD

(Industry Representative) Associate Vice President Clinical Neuroscience Merck Research Laboratories North Wales, Pennsylvania

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) Meeting October 12, 2018

MEETING ROSTER

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Michael Fischer, MD, MS

Associate Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School Associate Professor of Epidemiology Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Division of Pharmacoepidemiology & Pharmacoeconomics Brigham & Women's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

Alan Kaye, MD, PhD

Professor, Program Director, and Chair Department of Anesthesiology Louisiana State University New Orleans, Louisiana

Joseph P. O'Brien, MBA

(Patient Representative) President & Chief Executive Officer National Scoliosis Foundation Stoughton, Massachusetts

Gregory Terman, MD, PhD

Professor Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine and the Graduate Program in Neuroscience University of Washington Seattle, Washington

Jacqueline A.M. Willacy, RN

Clinical Critical Care Nurse Department of Veterans Affairs Washington, District of Columbia

Jennifer Higgins, PhD

(Acting Consumer Representative) Director of Research & Policy Association of Developmental Disabilities Providers Framingham, Massachusetts

Steven B. Meisel, PharmD, CPPS

System Director of Medication Safety Fairview Health Services/Healtheast Care System Minneapolis, Minnesota

<u>Marjorie Shaw Phillips, MS, RPh, FASHP,</u> <u>CIP</u>

Pharmacy Coordinator Clinical Research and Education AU Medical Center at Augusta University Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice (without salary) University of Georgia College of Pharmacy Augusta, Georgia

<u>Terri L. Warholak, PhD, RPh, CPHQ,</u> <u>FAPhA</u>

Professor and Assistant Dean Academic Affairs and Assessment College of Pharmacy University of Arizona Tucson, Arizona

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) Meeting October 12, 2018

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Sharon Hertz, MD

Director Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia and Addiction Products (DAAAP) Office of Drug Evaluation II (ODE-II) Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

Ning Hu, MD, MS

Medical Officer DAAAP, ODE-II, OND, CDER, FDA

Janet Maynard, MD, MHS

Clinical Team Leader DAAAP, ODE-II, OND, CDER, FDA

Cynthia LaCivita, PharmD

Director Division of Risk Management Office of Medication Error Prevention and Risk Management (OMEPRM) Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology (OSE) CDER, FDA

Irene Chan, PharmD, BCPS

Deputy Director Division of Medication Error Prevention and Analysis OMEPRM, OSE, CDER, FDA