FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Antimicrobial Drugs Advisory Committee (AMDAC) Meeting

Tommy Douglas Conference Center 10000 New Hampshire Avenue, Silver Spring, Maryland April 26, 2019

DRAFT MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Lauren Tesh Hotaki, PharmD, BCPS

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

ANTIMICROBIAL DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Lindsey R. Baden, MD

(Chairperson)
Director of Clinical Research

Division of Infectious Diseases Brigham and Women's Hospital Director, Infectious Disease Service Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School Boston, Massachusetts

Nina M. Clark, MD

Professor Stritch School of Medicine Clinical Division Director, Infectious Diseases Director, Transplant Infectious Disease Program Loyola Medical Center Maywood, Illinois

Michael Green, MD, MPH

Professor of Pediatrics, Surgery and Clinical & Translational Science
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Director, Antimicrobial Stewardship & Infection
Prevention
Co-Director, Transplant Infectious Diseases
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh

Ighovwerha Ofotokun, MD, MSc

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Professor of Medicine Division of Infectious Diseases Department of Medicine Emory University School of Medicine Atlanta, Georgia

CAPT Timothy H. Burgess, MD, MPH, FACP

Director
Infectious Disease Clinical Research Program
Preventative Medicine & Biostatistics
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Bethesda, Maryland

Dean A. Follmann, PhD

Assistant Director of Biostatistics Chief Biostatistics Research Branch National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Barbara M. Gripshover, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center Case Western Reserve University Division of Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine Cleveland, Ohio

George K. Siberry, MD, MPH

Medical Officer Adult Clinical Branch, Office of HIV/AIDS S/GAC Senior Technical Advisor for Pediatrics U.S. Agency for International Development Arlington, Virginia

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Antimicrobial Drugs Advisory Committee (AMDAC) Meeting April 26, 2019

DRAFT MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

ANTIMICROBIAL DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Sankar Swaminathan, MD

Professor and Chief Division of Infectious Diseases Department of Internal Medicine University of Utah School of Medicine Salt Lake City, Utah

Peter Joseph Weina, PhD, MD

Colonel, Medical Corps, US Army
Branch Chief, Research Regulatory Oversight Office
Office of the Under Secretary of Defense (Personnel
and Readiness)
Defense Health Headquarters
Falls Church, Virginia

ANTIMICROBIAL DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Non-Voting)

Nicholas A. Kartsonis, MD

(Industry Representative)
Sr. Vice President
Infectious Diseases & Vaccines, Clinical Research
Merck Research Laboratories
North Wales, Pennsylvania

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

<u>Gregory Burger, PharmD, CPPS, FASHP, NREMT</u>

Medication Safety Coordinator Risk Management Department Stormont Vail Health Topeka, Kansas

Michael D. Caldwell, MD, PhD, FACS

Director, Center for Hyperbaric Medicine and Tissue Repair
Director, Wound Healing Program
Marshfield Clinic
Department of Surgery
Marshfield, Wisconsin

Maureen A. Finnegan, MD

Associate Professor Department of Orthopaedic Surgery UT Southwestern Medical Center Dallas, Texas

Susan L. Krug

(Patient Representative)
Tucson, Arizona

Steven B. Meisel, PharmD, CPPS

System Director of Medication Safety Fairview Health Services Minneapolis, Minnesota

Joy McVey Hugick, BA

(Acting Consumer Representative)
Atlanta, Georgia

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Antimicrobial Drugs Advisory Committee (AMDAC) Meeting April 26, 2019

DRAFT MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Deborah Saine, MS, RPh, FASHP

Director, Quality and Program Development Valley Partners, Valley Health System Winchester, Virginia Adjunct Associate Professor Department of Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy College of Pharmacy University of Florida Gainesville, Florida

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

John Farley, MD, MPH

Deputy Director Office of Antimicrobial Products (OAP) Office of New Drugs (OND) CDER, FDA

Thomas Smith, MD

Clinical Team Leader DAIP, OAP, OND, CDER, FDA

Katherine Schumann, MS

Policy Staff
Office of New Drugs Immediate Office
CDER, FDA

Stephanie H. Stovall, MD

Director, Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Medical Director, Pediatric Antimicrobial
Stewardship
Medical Director, Infection
Prevention/Epidemiology
Golisano Children's Hospital of Southwest Florida
Lee Health System
Fort Myers, Florida

Sumathi Nambiar, MD, MPH

Director Division of Anti-Infective Products (DAIP) OAP, OND, CDER, FDA

Caroline J. Jjingo, MD, MPH

Medical Officer DAIP, OAP, OND, CDER, FDA