Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategy Education Program on Prescribing Behaviors and Patient Outcomes--Exploring the Path Forward for Assessment

Public Workshop
December 11, 2020
Docket No. FDA-2020-N-1561
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
Food and Drug Administration
Department of Health and Human Services

List of Panelists

G. Caleb Alexander, MD, MS

Professor of Epidemiology and Medicine Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Center for Drug Safety and Effectiveness

Daren Anderson, MD

Director Weitzman Institute Middletown, CT

William C. Becker, MD

Core Investigator, Pain Research, Informatics
Multi-morbidities & Education (PRIME) Center of Innovation
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
Associate Professor, Yale School of Medicine, Section of General Internal Medicine

Ronald M. Cervero, PhD

Professor and Deputy Director Center for Health Professions Education (CHPE) Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Kari Cruz, MPH

Team Lead Program Evaluation Team Division of Overdose Prevention Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

James Floyd, MD, MS

Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology University of Washington

Martin Garcia-Bunuel, MD

Deputy Chief of Staff VA Maryland Health Care System

Don Goldmann, MD

Professor of Pediatrics, Part-Time, Harvard Medical School Professor of Epidemiology, Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health Chief Scientific Officer, Emeritus, Institute for Healthcare Improvement

Lisa Howley, PhD

Senior Director of Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships, Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) Adjunct Associate Professor,

Joanna G. Katzman, MD, MSPH

Professor of Neurology, University of New Mexico (UNM) School of Medicine Secondary appointments, Departments of Psychiatry and College of Nursing Director, Project ECHO Chronic Pain, Substance Use Disorder and Public Health Programs Director, UNM Pain Center

Marc Larochelle, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine Boston Medical Center Section of General Internal Medicine

Jan Losby, PhD, MSW

Branch Chief, Health Systems and Research Branch Division of Overdose Prevention Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Graham McMahon, MD, MMSc

President and Chief Executive Officer Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME)

Elaine H. Morrato, DrPH, MPH

Founding Dean and Professor Parkinson School of Health Sciences and Public Health Loyola University Chicago

Jesse Roach, MD

Acting CMS Chief Medical Officer for Quality Management Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Friedhelm Sandbrink, MD

National Program Director for Pain Management, Opioid Safety and Prescription Drug Monitoring Programs (PMOP) Specialty Care Services, Veterans Health Administration Washington DC VA Medical Center

David A. Thomas, PhD

Senior Advisor to the Director Office of Research on Women's Health Office of the Director National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Alec M. Walker, MD, DrPH

Principal

World Health Information Science Consultants

Julie L. White, MS, CHCP

Director, Continuing Medical Education Barry M. Manuel Continuing Medical Education Office Boston University School of Medicine

Almut G. Winterstein, RPh, PhD, FISPE

Professor & Chair, Pharmaceutical Outcomes & Policy (POP) Director, Center for Drug Evaluation and Safety (CoDES) Dr. Robert and Barbara Crisafi Chair in Medication Safety University of Florida