Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Arthritis Advisory Committee (AAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) March 24-25, 2021

MEETING ROSTER

ACTING DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Moon Hee V. Choi, PharmD

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

ARTHRITIS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Hetlena J. Johnson, EdS

(Consumer Representative) Columbia, South Carolina

Martha C. Nason, PhD

Mathematical Statistician Division of Clinical Research National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases National Institutes of Health (NIH) Rockville, Maryland

Alyce M. Oliver, MD, PhD

Joseph P. Bailey MD Chair in Rheumatology Professor of Medicine Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University Augusta, Georgia

J. Steuart Richards, MD

Chief, Division of Rheumatology Veterans Affairs Pittsburgh Healthcare System Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

David S. Pisetsky, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine and Immunology Duke University Medical Center Durham Veterans Affairs Medical Center Durham, North Carolina

Jasvinder Singh, MD, MPH

Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology with Tenure University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, Alabama

ARTHRITIS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

Marek J. Honczarenko, MD, PhD

(Industry Representative) Senior Vice President, Clinical Sciences GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Arthritis Advisory Committee (AAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) March 24-25, 2021

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

DRUG SAFETY AND RISK MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Karim Anton Calis, PharmD, MPH, FASHP, FCCP

Director of Clinical Research and Compliance Office of the Scientific Director, Division of Intramural Research *Eunice Kennedy Shriver* National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH Bethesda, Maryland

Laurel A. Habel, MPH, PhD

Associate Director, Cancer Research Division of Research Kaiser Permanente Northern California Oakland, California

Collin A. Hovinga, PharmD, MS, FCCP

Senior Vice President Clinical and Scientific Development The Institute for Advanced Clinical Trials (I-ACT) for Children Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy University of Texas at Austin, College of Pharmacy Austin, Texas

Steven B. Meisel, PharmD, CPPS

System Director of Medication Safety M Health Fairview Minneapolis, Minnesota

Marie R. Griffin, MD, MPH

Professor of Health Policy, Emerita Department of Health Policy Vanderbilt University Nashville, Tennessee

Sonia Hernandez-Diaz, MD, MPH, DrPH

Professor of Epidemiology Department of Epidemiology Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Boston, Massachusetts

Martin Kulldorff, PhD

Professor of Medicine and Biostatistician Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomics Department of Medicine Harvard Medical School and Brigham & Women's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

Lewis S. Nelson, MD

Professor and Chair Department of Emergency Medicine Chief, Division of Medical Toxicology Rutgers New Jersey Medical School Newark, New Jersey

<u>Suzanne B. Robotti</u>

(Consumer Representative) President, MedShadow Foundation Executive Director, DES Action USA New York City, New York

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Arthritis Advisory Committee (AAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) March 24-25, 2021

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Edward Y. Cheng, MD

Mairs Family Professor Adult Reconstructive Surgery Department of Orthopedic Surgery University of Minnesota Medical School Minneapolis, Minnesota

Lee D. Katz, MD, MBA

Professor Emeritus Department of Radiology & Biomedical Imaging Yale University School of Medicine New Haven, Connecticut

Maria E. Suarez-Almazor, MD, PhD

(Acting Chairperson) Barnts Family Distinguished Professor Department of Health Services Research Section of Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Houston, Texas

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Billy Dunn, MD

Director Office of Neuroscience (ON) Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

Daniel B. Horton, MD, MSCE

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Epidemiology Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Center for Pharmacoepidemiology and Treatment Science Institute for Health, Health Care Policy and Aging Research Rutgers School of Public Health New Brunswick, New Jersey

Joseph P. O'Brien, MBA

(Patient Representative) President, CEO, & Patient National Scoliosis Foundation Stoughton, Massachusetts

Eric Bastings, MD

Deputy Director ON, OND, CDER, FDA

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Arthritis Advisory Committee (AAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) March 24-25, 2021

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting) (cont.)

Rigoberto Roca, MD

Director Division of Anesthesiology, Addiction Medicine and Pain Medicine (DAAP) ON, OND, CDER, FDA

Cynthia LaCivita, PharmD

Director Division of Risk Management Office of Medication Error Prevention and Risk Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology CDER, FDA

<u>Silvana Borges, MD</u>

Deputy Director (Acting) DAAP, ON, OND, CDER, FDA

<u>Martin Ho, MD</u>

Associate Director Office of Biostatistics and Epidemiology Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research FDA