Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) February 15, 2022

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Moon Hee V. Choi, PharmD

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Brian T. Bateman, MD, MSc

(Chairperson) Professor and Chair Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative, and Pain Medicine Stanford University School of Medicine Stanford, California

Jennifer Higgins, PhD

(Consumer Representative) Owner CommonWealth GrantWorks Southampton, Massachusetts

<u>Maura S. McAuliffe, CRNA, MSN, MSNA,</u> <u>PhD, FAAN</u>

Professor, College of Nursing Director, Nurse Anesthesia Program East Carolina University Greenville, North Carolina

Rebecca Richmond, PharmD, BCPS

Associate Chief Pharmacy Officer Central Pharmacy Services Duke University Hospital Durham, North Carolina

Basavana G. Goudra, MD, FRCA, FCARSCI

Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine Director of Endoscopy Anesthesia Services at the Penn Presbyterian Medical Center Perelman School of Medicine Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Maryam Jowza, MD

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Pain Management University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Mary Ellen McCann, MD, MPH

Associate Professor, Anesthesiology, Critical Care and Pain Medicine Harvard Medical School Boston Children's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

Abigail B. Shoben, PhD

Associate Professor, Division of Biostatistics College of Public Health The Ohio State University Columbus, Ohio

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) February 15, 2022

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Michael Sprintz, DO, DFASAM

Clinical Assistant Professor Division of Geriatric and Palliative Medicine University of Texas Health Science Center Houston, Texas Founder and CEO Sprintz Center for Pain, PLLC Shenandoah, Texas

Sherif Zaafran, MD, FASA

President, Texas Medical Board Vice-Chair, Clinical Governance Board US Anesthesia Partners Gulf Coast Memorial Healthcare System Acute and Chronic Pain Committee, Houston Memorial Healthcare System Perioperative Committee, Houston US Anesthesia Partners Houston, Texas

ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

Jay Horrow, MD, MS, FACC

(Industry Representative) Clinical Professor Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine Perelman School of Medicine University of Pennsylvania Clinical Lead, Cardiovascular Drug Development Bristol-Myers Squibb Lawrenceville, New Jersey

DRUG SAFETY AND RISK MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Karim Anton Calis, PharmD, MPH, FASHP, FCCP

Director of Clinical Research and Compliance Office of the Clinical Director Division of Intramural Research *Eunice Kennedy Shriver* National Institute of Child Health and Human Development National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Marie R. Griffin, MD, MPH

Professor of Health Policy, Emerita Department of Health Policy Vanderbilt University Nashville, Tennessee

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) February 15, 2022

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

DRUG SAFETY AND RISK MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Sonia Hernandez-Diaz, MD, MPH, DrPH

Professor of Epidemiology Department of Epidemiology Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Boston, Massachusetts

Collin A. Hovinga, PharmD, MS, FCCP

Senior Vice President Clinical and Scientific Development The Institute for Advanced Clinical Trials (I-ACT) for Children Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy Austin, Texas

Vincent Lo Re III, MD, MSCE

Associate Professor of Epidemiology and Medicine, Center for Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Center for Pharmacoepidemiology Research and Training Perelman School of Medicine University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Suzanne B. Robotti

(Consumer Representative) President, MedShadow Foundation Executive Director, DES Action USA New York, New York

John B. Hertig, PharmD, MS, CPPS, FASHP

Associate Professor and Vice Chair Department of Pharmacy Practice Butler University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Indianapolis, Indiana

Krista F. Huybrechts, MS, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology Harvard Medical School and Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomics, Department of Medicine Brigham & Women's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

Mara McAdams DeMarco, MS, PhD

Associate Professor and Director of Clinical Outcomes Research Department of Surgery Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Department of Epidemiology Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health Baltimore, Maryland

DRUG SAFETY AND RISK MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

Reema J. Mehta, PharmD, MPH

(Industry Representative) Vice President Head of Risk Assessment and Management Center of Excellence Pfizer, Inc. North Peapack, New Jersey

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) February 15, 2022

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Joseph O'Brien, MBA

(Patient Representative) President & CEO National Scoliosis Foundation Stoughton, Massachusetts

Anne-Michelle Ruha, MD

Chair, Department of Medical Toxicology Banner - University Medical Center Phoenix Professor, Departments of Internal Medicine and Emergency Medicine University of Arizona College of Medicine -Phoenix Phoenix, Arizona

Kevin L. Zacharoff, MD, FACIP, FACPE, FAAP

Faculty and Clinical Instructor Course Director Pain and Addiction Distinguished Visiting Scholar In Medical Humanities, Compassionate Care, and Bioethics Department of Family, Population, and Preventive Medicine Renaissance School of Medicine at Stony Brook University Stony Brook, New York

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Rigoberto Roca, MD

Director Division of Anesthesiology, Addiction Medicine and Pain Medicine (DAAP) Office of Neuroscience (ON) Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

Judy A. Staffa, PhD

Associate Director for Public Health Initiatives Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology (OSE) CDER, FDA

Dominic Chiapperino, PhD

Director Controlled Substance Staff Office of the Center Director CDER, FDA

Lisa Wiltrout, MD

Medical Officer DAAP, ON, OND, CDER, FDA

<u>Tamra Meyer, PhD, MPH</u>

Associate Director for Nonmedical Drug Use Division of Epidemiology II Office of Pharmacovigilance and Epidemiology OSE, CDER, FDA