### NARMS Working Group

This report was prepared by Claudine Kabera, Amy Merrill and Dr. Patrick McDermott. Assistance and expertise in writing the report was provided by the NARMS Interagency Report Working Group denoted by the † symbol.

## U.S. Food and Drug Administration

#### Center of Veterinary Medicine

Jason Abbott Sherry Ayers

Sonya Bodeis-Jones

Stacey Borenstein

**Stuart Gaines** 

Michael Grabenstein

Sanchez Saint Fleurant

Chih-Hao Hsu

Claudine Kabera†

Claudia Lam

Cong Li

Gordon Martin

Patrick McDermott<sup>†</sup>

Amy Merrill†

Sampa Mukherjee

Epiphanie Nyirabahizi†

Jonathan Sabo

Errol Strain

Crystal Rice-Trujillo

Heather Tate†

**Gregory Tyson** 

Thu-Thuy Tran

Shenia Young

Shaohua Zhao†

Special thanks to Leslie Kenna, Siobhan Delancey, and Denise Benton, for editing, communications, and website support.

## Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

### National Center for Emerging and Zoonotic Infectious Diseases/Division Foodborne, Waterborne and Environmental Diseases

Lauren Ahart Christy Bennett Meseret Birhane<sup>†</sup> Beau Bruce

Porscha Bumpus-White

Hayat Caidi†

Heather Carleton

Jessica Chen

T. Byron Douglas

Jason Folster†

Louise Francois Watkins

Cindy Friedman

Susan Gerber

Peter Gerner-Smidt

Patricia Griffin

Britton Henderson

Robert Michael Hoekstra

Beth Karp

Justin Kim Amy Kirby

Gayle Langley<sup>†</sup>

Naeemah Logan

Andre McCullough

Felicita Medalla<sup>†</sup>

Elizabeth Meservey

**Terrell Miller** 

Megin Nichols

Ian Plumb

Jared Reynolds†

Michelle Sanders

Zachary Schneider

Dawn Sievert

Kaitlin Tagg

Robert Tauxe

Don Wade Hattie Webb Jean Whichard<sup>†</sup>

Special thanks to Kimberly Boim, Staci Dixon, and Robert Breazu, Brian Katzowitz and Elizabeth Greene for editing, communications and website support.

# U.S. Department of Agriculture

### Food Safety Inspection Service/ Office of Public Health Science

Andrea Cote
Uday Dessai†
Adrienne Dunham
Emilio Esteban
Gamola Fortenberry†
Kysha Hendricks
Catherine Rockwell
Gurinder Saini
Sheryl Shaw
William Shaw
Berhanu Tameru
Isabel Walls
Rachel Whitaker
Mike Williams

## Food Safety Inspection Service/ Office of Public Health Science- Eastern Laboratory

Frankie Beacorn Chrissy Brown Tracy Berutti Aphrodite Douris† Sandra Eason Jovita Haro† Courtney Johnson

### NARMS Working Group

Todd Lauze Cesar Morales<sup>†</sup> Michael Myers Mustafa Simmons Tonya Taylor<sup>†</sup> Glenn Tillman<sup>†</sup> Jamie Wasilenko Kay Williams

Food Safety Inspection Service/ Laboratory Quality Assurance Staff

Michael Day Sarah Johnson

Food Safety Inspection
Service/ Western
Laboratory
Valerie Gonzalez

Food Safety Inspection Service/ Mid-Western Laboratory

Labeed Ben-Ghaly Leslie Manis

Food Safety Inspection Service/Office of Field Operations

Lisa Volk Gabbrial Eddings Parrish Kline

Food Safety Inspection Service/ Office of Policy and Program Development

Melanie Abley Peter Evans Stephanie Hretz Rosemary Turner Thomas Vermeersch

Food Safety Inspection Service/ Office of Planning, Analysis and Risk Management

Jay Gallons Nathan Greenwell Gregory Yeich

Food Safety Inspection Service/ Office of Public Affairs and Consumer Education

Spencer Pretecrum

Animal and Plant
Health Inspection
Service/ VS Center for
Epidemiology and
Animal Health
David Dargatz

Agriculture Research
Service/Bacterial
Epidemiology and
Antimicrobial Research
Unit

Kim Cook Jodie Plumbee Eileen Thacker

Participating State and Local Health Departments

Alabama Department of Public Health

Alaska Department of Health and Social Services

Arizona Department of Health Services

Arkansas Department of Health

California Department of Public Health

University of California, Davis

Colorado Department of Public Health

Connecticut Department of Public Health

Delaware Health and Social Services

District of Columbia
Department of Health

Georgia State Department of Public Health

Florida Department of Health Georgia Division of Public Health

Hawaii Department of Health

Houston Health Department

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare

Illinois Department of Public Health

Indiana State Department of Health

Iowa Department of Public Health, University of Hygienic Laboratory

Iowa State University

Kansas Department of Health and Environment

### NARMS Working Group

Kansas State University

Kentucky Department of Public Health

Los Angeles County Department of Health Services

Louisiana State Office of Public Health

Maine Department of Health and Humans Services

Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Massachusetts Department of Public Health

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services Minnesota Department of Health

Minnesota State
Department of Health

Mississippi Department of Health

Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services

Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services

Nebraska Health and Human Services and the Nebraska Public Health Laboratory

Nevada Department of Health and Human Services New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services

New Jersey Department of Health

New Mexico Department of Health

New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

New York Department of Health-Wadsworth Center

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services

North Carolina State University

North Dakota Department of Health

Ohio Department of Health

Ohio State University

Oklahoma State Department of Health

Oregon State Public Health Laboratories

Pennsylvania State
Department of Health and
Pennsylvania Department of
Agriculture

Rhode Island Department of Health

South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control

South Dakota Department of Health

South Dakota State University Tennessee State
Department of Health

Texas Department of State Health Services

Texas Technical University

Utah Department of Health

Vermont Department of Health

Virginia Division of Consolidated Laboratory Services and Virginia Department of Health

Washington State
Department of Health

West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources

Wisconsin Department of Health Services and Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene

Wyoming Department of Health