FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Peripheral and Central Nervous System Drugs Advisory Committee (PCNS) Meeting March 30, 2022

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Jessica Seo, PharmD, MPH

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

PERIPHERAL AND CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

G. Caleb Alexander, MD, MS

Professor of Epidemiology and Medicine Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Center for Drug Safety and Effectiveness Baltimore, Maryland

Liana G. Apostolova, MD, MSc, FAAN

Distinguished Professor in Neurology Barbara and Peer Baekgaard Chair in Alzheimer's Disease Research Professor in Radiology and Medical and Molecular Genetics Indiana University School of Medicine Indiana Alzheimer's Disease Center Indianapolis, Indiana

Thomas J. Montine, MD, PhD

(Chairperson)

Chair, Department of Pathology Stanford Medicine Endowed Professor Stanford University School of Medicine Stanford, California

Robert C. Alexander, MD

Chief Scientific Officer Alzheimer's Prevention Initiative Banner Alzheimer's Institute Phoenix, Arizona

Dawndra Jones, RN, DNP

(Consumer Representative)
Chief Nursing Officer, VP Patient Care Services
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Magee Womens Hospital
McKeesport, Pennsylvania

PERIPHERAL AND CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

Michael Gold, MS, MD

(Industry Representative)
Vice-President, Neurosciences Development
AbbVie
North Chicago, Illinois

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Peripheral and Central Nervous System Drugs Advisory Committee (PCNS) Meeting March 30, 2022

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Kenneth Fischbeck, MD

NIH Distinguished Investigator National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, National Institutes of Health (NIH) Bethesda, Maryland

Avindra Nath, MD

Clinical Director National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Mark Weston

(Patient Representative)
Person with Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS)
Lakewood, Colorado

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Billy Dunn, MD

Director
Office of Neuroscience (ON)
Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

Emily Freilich, MD

Cross Discipline Team Leader Division of Neurology 1 ON, OND, CDER, FDA

Dean Follmann, PhD

Assistant Director for Biostatistics National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Bryan J. Traynor, MD, PhD

Senior Investigator National Institute for Ageing National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Teresa Buracchio, MD

Director Division of Neurology 1 ON, OND, CDER, FDA