Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee (NDAC) and the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) February 15, 2023

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Moon Hee V. Choi, PharmD

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

NONPRESCRIPTION DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Maria C. Coyle, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, BCACP, CLS

(Chairperson) Associate Clinical Professor The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy Columbus, Ohio

Diane B. Ginsburg, PhD, MS, RPh, FASHP

Clinical Professor, Pharmacy Practice Division Associate Dean for Healthcare Partnerships The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy Austin, Texas

Paul Pisarik, MD, MPH, FAAFP

Geriatric Physician Archwell Health Tulsa, Oklahoma

<u>Stephen C. Clement, MD</u> Associate Professor of Medical Education

University of Virginia School of Medican Practicing Physician, INOVA Fairfax Hospital Falls Church, Virginia

Ruth M. Parker, MD, MACP

Professor Emerita of Medicine Sr. Fellow, Center for Ethics Emory University Atlanta, Georgia

Katalin E. Roth, JD, MD

Professor of Medicine Division of Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine Medical Faculty Associates The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences Washington, District of Columbia

Leslie Walker-Harding, MD, FAAP, FSAHM

Ford/Morgan Endowed Professor & Chair, Department of Pediatrics, Associate Dean, University of Washington; Chief Academic Officer & Senior Vice President, Seattle Children's Hospital Seattle, Washington

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee (NDAC) and the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) February 15, 2023

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

NONPRESCRIPTION DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Non-Voting)

Mark E. Dato, MD, PhD

(Industry Representative) Retired: Director, Global Technology, Procter and Gamble Healthcare Evanston, Illinois

ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Brian T. Bateman, MD, MSc

Professor and Chair Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative, and Pain Medicine Stanford University School of Medicine Stanford, California

Jennifer Higgins, PhD, MBA

(Consumer Representative) Director of Grants Center for Human Development, Inc. Springfield, Massachusetts Owner CommonWealth GrantWorks Southampton, Massachusetts

Mary Ellen McCann, MD, MPH

Associate Professor, Anesthesiology, Critical Care and Pain Medicine Harvard Medical School, Boston Children's Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts

Rebecca Richmond, PharmD, BCPS

Associate Chief Pharmacy Officer Central Pharmacy Services Duke University Hospital Durham, North Carolina

Mark C. Bicket, MD, PhD, FASA

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology Co-Director, Opioid Prescribing Engagement Network University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Michigan **Maura S. McAuliffe, CRNA, MSN, MSNA,**

PhD, FAAN

Professor Emeritus, College of Nursing Founding Director, Nurse Anesthesia Program East Carolina University Greenville, North Carolina

Timothy J. Ness, MD, PhD

Professor Emeritus Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, Alabama

Abigail B. Shoben, PhD

Associate Professor, Division of Biostatistics College of Public Health The Ohio State University Columbus, Ohio

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee (NDAC) and the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) February 15, 2023

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Michael Sprintz, DO, DFASAM

Clinical Assistant Professor, Division of Geriatric and Palliative Medicine University of Texas Health Science Center Houston, Texas Founder and CEO Sprintz Center for Pain, PLLC Shenandoah, Texas

ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

Jay Horrow, MD, MS, FACC

(Industry Representative) Clinical Professor, Anesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Clinical Lead, Cardiovascular Drug Development Bristol-Myers Squibb Lawrenceville, New Jersey

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Jordan Marie Ballou, PharmD, BCACP

Clinical Associate Professor Clinical Pharmacy and Outcomes Sciences Kennedy Pharmacy Innovation Center University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy Columbia, South Carolina

Jeffrey Brent, MD, PhD

Distinguished Clinical Professor of Medicine and Emergency Medicine University of Colorado School of Medicine Aurora, Colorado

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee (NDAC) and the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) February 15, 2023

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Elizabeth Coykendall, NRP

(Patient Representative) Emergency Medicine, Paramedic, MHA Candidate Urgent Care Quality, Safety, and Education Lead PM Pediatric Care Raleigh, North Carolina

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

<u>Theresa Michele, MD</u> Director Office of Nonprescription Drugs (ONPD) Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

Dorothy Chang, MD

Senior Physician DNDP I, ONPD, OND, CDER, FDA

Millie Shah, PharmD, BCPS

Senior Pharmacist Division of Medication Error Prevention and Analysis II Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology CDER, FDA

Jody Green, MD

Deputy Director for Safety Division of Nonprescription Drugs I (DNPD I) ONPD, OND, CDER, FDA

<u>Barbara Cohen, MPA</u>

Social Science Analyst Division of Nonprescription Drugs II ONPD, OND, CDER, FDA