#### FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

#### Peripheral and Central Nervous System Drugs Advisory Committee (PCNS) Meeting March 22, 2023

#### **MEETING ROSTER**

#### **DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)**

#### Jessica Seo, PharmD, MPH

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

## PERIPHERAL AND CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

#### Robert C. Alexander, MD

Chief Scientific Officer

Alzheimer's Prevention Initiative

Banner Alzheimer's Institute

Research Professor, Department of Psychiatry

University of Arizona College of Medicine -

Phoenix

Phoenix, Arizona

#### Richard J. Kryscio, PhD

Professor, Statistics and Biostatistics University of Kentucky

Sanders-Brown Center on Aging, Room 230

Lexington, Kentucky

#### Liana G. Apostolova, MD, MSc, FAAN

Distinguished Professor in Neurology

Barbara and Peer Baekgaard Chair in Alzheimer's

Disease Research

Professor in Radiology and Medical and Molecular

Genetics

Indiana University School of Medicine

Indiana Alzheimer's Disease Center

Indianapolis, Indiana

#### Michelle M. Mielke, PhD

Chair, Department of Epidemiology and

Prevention

Professor of Epidemiology and Gerontology and

Geriatric Medicine

Wake Forest University School of Medicine

Division of Public Health Sciences

Winston-Salem, North Carolina

#### Thomas J. Montine, MD, PhD

(Chairperson)

Chair, Department of Pathology

Stanford Medicine Endowed Professor

Stanford University School of Medicine

Stanford, California

# PERIPHERAL AND CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

#### Michael Gold, MS, MD

(Industry Representative)

Chief Medical Officer

Neumora Therapeutics

Watertown, Massachusetts

#### FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

#### Peripheral and Central Nervous System Drugs Advisory Committee (PCNS) Meeting March 22, 2023

#### **MEETING ROSTER (cont.)**

#### **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)**

#### Klaus Romero, MD, MS, FCP

Chief Science Officer Critical Path Institute Tucson, Arizona

<u>David Weisman, MD</u>
Director, ANA Clinical Research Center.
Abington Neurologic Associates
Abington, Pennsylvania

### FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

#### Teresa Buracchio, MD

Director (Acting)
Office of Neuroscience (ON)
Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

#### Tanya Simuni, MD, FAAN

Professor of Neurology
Division Head, Parkinson's Disease and Movement
Disorders Center
Northwestern University Feinberg School of
Medicine
Chicago, Illinois

#### Michael Wilson

(Patient Representative) Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

#### **Emily Freilich, MD**

Cross-Discipline Team Lead Deputy Director (Acting) Division of Neurology 1 (DN 1) ON, OND, CDER, FDA