

## Panel Roster Orthopaedic and Rehabilitation Devices Panel of the Medical Devices Advisory Committee April 20, 2023

Name	Affiliation	Role
Harvey E. Smith, M.D.	Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania and the Veteran's Administration Medical Center, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA	Chairperson
Stacey E. Bonnell, M.B.A., RAC.	Global Leader, Regulatory Affairs, Nuvasive, Inc., San Diego, CA	Industry Representative
Amy I. Price, DPhil	Senior Research Scientist, Stanford School of Medicine, Stanford University, Stanford, CA	Consumer Representative
Laura D. Porter, M.D.	Medical Affairs Consultant & Patient Advocate, Cheverly, MD	Patient Representative
Shelby D. Reed, Ph.D., RPh	Director and Co-Founder, Preference Evaluation Research Group, Duke Clinical Research Institute Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC	Temporary Voting Member
Amy M. Cizik, Ph.D., M.P.H.	Affiliate Research Assistant Professor, Department of Orthopedics, University of Utah School of Medicine, Salt Lake City, Utah.	Temporary Voting Member
Samprit Banerjee, Ph.D.	Associate Professor, Division of Biostatistics, Department of Population Health Sciences Weill Medical College, Cornell University, New York, NY	Temporary Voting Member
Scott R. Evans, Ph.D.	Professor & Founding Chair Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics George Washington University Washington, DC	Temporary Voting Member
Ty K. Subhawong, M.D.	Associate Professor of Clinical Radiology and Director, Division of Musculoskeletal, Department of Radiology University of Miami Miller School of Medicine, Miami, FL	Temporary Voting Member



## Panel Roster Orthopaedic and Rehabilitation Devices Panel of the Medical Devices Advisory Committee April 20, 2023

Name	Affiliation	Role
COL. Melvin D. Helgeson, M.D,	Director for Surgery	Temporary Voting Member
FAOA, FAAO	Walter Reed National Military Medical	
	Center, Bethesda, MD	
Thomas C. Barber, M.D.	Associate Deputy Physician in Chief,	Temporary Voting Member
	PeriOperative Services	
	Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer	
	Center (Former), New York, NY	
John S. Kirkpatrick M.D.	Chief, Section on Orthopaedic Surgery,	Temporary Voting Member
	Orlando Veterans Administration	
	Medical Center Orlando, FL	
Paul A. Manner, M.D.	Professor, Department of	Temporary Voting Member
	Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine	
	University of Washington School of	
	Medicine, Seattle, WA	
CAPT Raquel Peat, PhD, MPH,	Food and Drug Administration Silver	Director
USPHS	Spring, MD	OHT6: Office of Orthopedic
		Devices
		Office of Product Evaluation
		and Quality
Akinola A. Awojope, DrPH, M.P.H.		
	Food and Drug Administration Silver	Designated Federal Officer
	Spring, MD	