# FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Psychopharmacologic Drugs Advisory Committee (PDAC) and the Peripheral and Central Nervous System Drugs Advisory Committee (PCNS)

April 14, 2023

#### MEETING ROSTER

# **DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)**

### Joyce Frimpong, PharmD

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

# PSYCHOPHARMACOLOGIC DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

# Jess G. Fiedorowicz, MD, PhD

Head and Chief, Department of Mental Health The Ottawa Hospital Professor and Senior Research Chair in Adult Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry University of Ottawa Ottawa, Ontario

# Satish Iyengar, PhD

Chair and Professor of Statistics Department of Statistics University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

# Rajesh Narendran, MD

(Chairperson)
Attending Psychiatrist
resolve Crisis Services
UPMC Western Psychiatric Hospital
Professor in Radiology and Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Psychiatric Molecular Imaging Program
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

# Patrick S. Thomas, Jr., MD, PhD

Assistant Professor Department of Psychiatry Baylor College of Medicine, Menninger Clinic Houston, Texas

# Kim O. Witczak

(Consumer Representative)
Co-Founder, Executive Director
Woodymatters
Minneapolis, Minnesota

# FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Psychopharmacologic Drugs Advisory Committee (PDAC) and the Peripheral and Central Nervous System Drugs Advisory Committee (PCNS)

April 14, 2023

# **MEETING ROSTER (cont.)**

# PSYCHOPHARMACOLOGIC DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

# Robert W. Baker, MD

(Industry Representative)
Deputy Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President (retired)
Eli Lilly and Company
Lilly Corporate Center
Indianapolis, Indiana

# PERIPHERAL AND CENTRAL NERVOUS SYSTEM DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

# Merit E. Cudkowicz, MD, MSC

Julieanne Dorn Professor of Neurology Chair, Department of Neurology and Director of the Sean M. Healey and AMG Center for ALS at Mass General Hospital Harvard Medical School Boston, Massachusetts

# Liana G. Apostolova, MD, MSc, FAAN

Distinguished Professor in Neurology Barbara and Peer Baekgaard Chair in Alzheimer's Disease Research Professor in Radiology and Medical and Molecular Genetics Indiana University School of Medicine Indiana Alzheimer's Disease Center Indianapolis, Indiana

#### **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)**

#### **Colette Johnston**

(Patient Representative)
Moab, Utah

# David Weisman, MD

Director ANA Clinical Research Center Abington Neurologic Associates Abington, Pennsylvania

#### Sabrina Paganoni, MD, PhD

Co-Director
Neurological Clinical Research Institute
Department of Neurology
Sean M. Healey & AMG Center for ALS at Mass
General Hospital
Associate Professor of PM&R
Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts

# FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Psychopharmacologic Drugs Advisory Committee (PDAC) and the Peripheral and Central Nervous System Drugs Advisory Committee (PCNS)

April 14, 2023

# **MEETING ROSTER (cont.)**

# FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

# Teresa Buracchio, MD

Director (Acting)
Office of Neuroscience (ON)
Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

#### Bernard Fischer, MD

Deputy Director DP, ON, OND, CDER, FDA

# Jean Kim, MD

Clinical Team Lead DP, ON, OND, CDER, FDA

#### Peiling Yang, PhD

Biometrics Team Lead Division of Biometrics I (DBI) Office of Biostatistics (OB) Office of Translational Sciences (OTS) CDER, FDA

# Tiffany R. Farchione, MD

Director Division of Psychiatry (DP) ON, OND, CDER, FDA

#### Marc Stone, MD

Deputy Director for Safety DP, ON, OND, CDER, FDA

# Shamir N. Kalaria, PharmD, PhD

Clinical Reviewer DP, ON, OND, CDER, FDA

# Yang (Kelly) Yang, PhD

Biometrics Reviewer DBI, OB, OTS, CDER, FDA