Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Pulmonary-Allergy Drugs Advisory Committee (PADAC) Meeting May 11, 2023

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Takyiah Stevenson, PharmD

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

PULMONARY-ALLERGY DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

David H. Au, MD, MS

(Chairperson)

Professor of Medicine

University of Washington

Director, Center of Innovation for Veteran-Centered

and Value-Driven Care

VA Puget Sound Health Care System

Seattle, Washington

Scott E. Evans, MD, FCCP, ATSF

Professor & Chairman ad interim

Department of Pulmonary Medicine

Rebecca Meyer Brown and Joseph Mellinger Brown

Chair in Basic Science Research

University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Houston, Texas

Leonard B. Bacharier, MD

Professor of Pediatrics

Janie Robinson and John Moore Lee Chair in

Pediatrics

Section Chief, Pediatric Allergy and Immunology

Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Nashville, Tennessee

Fernando Holguin, MD, MPH

James C. Campbell Professor in Pulmonary Medicine

Associate Vice Chair of Research

Department of Medicine

Director of the Asthma Program at the Center for

Lungs and Breathing

Director of the Pulmonary Translational Core

Division of Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care

Medicine

University of Colorado

Aurora, Colorado

John M. Kelso, MD

Staff Physician

Division of Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology

Scripps Clinic

San Diego, California

Janet S. Lee, MD, ATSF

Professor of Medicine

Chief, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care

Medicine

John T. Milliken Department of Medicine

Washington University in St. Louis

St. Louis, Missouri

Susanne May, PhD

Director

University of Washington Clinical Trials Center

Professor, Department of Biostatistics

University of Washington

Seattle, Washington

James M. Tracy, DO

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics

University of Nebraska College of Medicine

Allergy, Asthma and Immunology Associates, PC

Omaha, Nebraska

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Pulmonary-Allergy Advisory Committee (PADAC) Meeting May 11, 2023

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

PULMONARY-ALLERGY DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

Dawn M. Carlson, MD, MPH

(Industry Representative)
Vice President
Neuroscience Development
Abbvie, Inc
North Chicago, Illinois

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Maryann Amirshahi, PharmD, MD, MPH, PhD

Professor of Emergency Medicine Georgetown University School of Medicine Department of Emergency Medicine MedStar Washington Hospital Center Medical Toxicologist, National Capital Poison Center Washington, District of Columbia

Thomas Dowling, PharmD, PhD, FCCP

Assistant Dean and Professor College of Pharmacy Ferris State University Big Rapids, Michigan

Paul A. Greenberger, MD

Professor of Medicine (Emeritus)
Division of Allergy and Immunology
Department of Medicine
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois

Bridgette L. Jones, MD, MSc, FAAAAI, FAAP

Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Allergy, Asthma, Immunology and
Pediatric Clinical Pharmacology, Toxicology and
Therapeutic Innovation
Children's Mercy Kansas City
Assistant Academic Dean, Student Affairs
University of Missouri–Kansas City School of
Medicine
Kansas City, Missouri

Javed Butler, MD, MPH, MBA

Distinguished Professor of Medicine University of Mississippi President, Baylor Scott and White Research Institute Dallas, Texas

Mark S. Dykewicz, MD

Raymond and Alberta Slavin Endowed Professor in Allergy and Immunology Professor of Internal Medicine Chief, Section of Allergy and Immunology Saint Louis University School of Medicine Saint Louis, Missouri

Collin Hovinga, PharmD, MS, FCCP

VP of Orphan and Rare Diseases Critical Path Institute Clinical Associate Professor, UT Austin College of Pharmacy Austin, Texas

Jennifer Le, PharmD, MAS

Professor of Clinical Pharmacy University of California San Diego Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences La Jolla, California

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Pulmonary-Allergy Advisory Committee (PADAC) Meeting May 11, 2023

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Lewis S. Nelson, MD, MBA

Professor and Chair

Department of Emergency Medicine

Professor of Pharmacology, Physiology, and

Neuroscience

Director, Division of Medical Toxicology and

Addiction Medicine

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

Newark, New Jersey

David B. Peden, MD, MS, FAAAAI

Professor of Pediatrics

Senior Associate Dean for Translational Research

Office of Research, School of Medicine

Division of Allergy & Immunology, Department of

Pediatrics

Medical Director, The Center for Environmental

Medicine, Asthma and Lung Biology

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Jennifer Schwartzott, MS

(Patient Representative)

North Tonawanda, New York

Michael R. Nelson, MD, PhD

Andrew D. Hart Professor of Medicine

Chief, Asthma, Allergy and Immunology Division

University of Virginia School of Medicine

Charlottesville, Virginia

Karen Schell DHSc, RRT, RRT-RPFT, RRT-SDS, RPSGT, AE-C, CTTS

(Acting Consumer Representative)

Retired Professor of Respiratory Therapy and

Clinical Practitioner

Frankfort, Kansas

James Troendle, PhD

Mathematical Statistician

Office of Biostatistics Research

Division of Intramural Research

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute

National Institutes of Health

Bethesda, Maryland

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Sally Seymour, MD

Director, Division of Pulmonology, Allergy, and

Critical Care (DPACC)

Office of Immunology and Inflammation (OII)

Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

Jennifer Lan, MD

Medical Officer

DPACC, OII, OND, CDER, FDA

Kelly Stone, MD, PhD

Associate Director for Therapeutic Review

DPACC, OII, OND, CDER, FDA

Miya Paterniti, MD

Clinical Team Leader

DPACC, OII, OND, CDER, FDA

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Pulmonary-Allergy Advisory Committee (PADAC) Meeting May 11, 2023

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting) (cont.)

Yunzhao Ren, MD, PhD

Pharmacology Team Leader
Division of Inflammation and Immune Pharmacology
(DIIP)

Office of Clinical Pharmacology (OCP)

Office of Translational Sciences (OTS), CDER, FDA

Qianni Wu, PharmD

Clinical Pharmacology Reviewer DIIP, OCP, OTS, CDER, FDA