

U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH) Patient Engagement Advisory Committee (PEAC) Meeting Virtual

ROSTER

September 6, 2023

Name	Affiliation/Disease Expertise	Role
Paul T. Conway	Chair, Policy & Global Affairs American Association of Kidney Patients	Chairperson
lan D. Burkhart	Vice President North American Spinal Cord Injury Consortium	Voting Member
Necie I. Edwards	Patient Advocacy Fibro Patient Education & Support	Voting Member
lizabeth A. Joniak-Grant, Ph.D.	Sociological Qualitative Research Consultant & Patient Experience Collaborator Injury Prevention Research Center	Voting Member
Rita T. Roy, M.D.	CEO National Spine Health Foundation	Voting Member
Teresa M. Diaz	Co-Founder Global Patient Advocacy Coalition	Consumer Representativ
Gabrielle (Ella) Balasa	Patient Advocacy and Engagement Consultant	Temporary Non-Voting Mer
Gwenyth Fischer, M.D.	Associate Director University of Minnesota Bakken Medical Device Center, University of Minnesota College of Medicine	Temporary Non-Voting Mer
Anne Peters, M.D.	Professor of Clinical Medicine Clinical Scholar Keck School of Medicine University of Southern California	Temporary Non-Voting Mer



Amy M. Sitapati, M.D.	Clinical Professor Chief, Division of Biomedical Informatics University of California San Diego	Temporary Non-Voting Member
David M. White	Proofreader, Healthcare Consultant and Kidney Transplant Recipient	Temporary Non-Voting Member
Michael S. Wolf, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.A.	James R. Webster, Jr. Professor of Medicine Director, Center for Applied Health Research on Aging (CAHRA) Feinberg School of Medicine Northwestern University	Temporary Non-Voting Member
Stephen B. Wilcox, Ph.D., FIDSA	Chairman of the Board Design Science	Temporary Non-Voting Member
Naveena Yanamala, M.S., Ph.D.	Associate Professor of Medicine Director of Data Science and Machine Learning Research Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School	Temporary Non-Voting Member
Jijo James, M.D.	Chief Medical Officer Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices Companies & Global External Innovation	Industry Representative
Kathryn Capanna, M.B.A.	U.S. Food and Drug Administration	Associate Office Director (Acting), Office of Strategic Partnerships Technology Innovation (OST)
Owen Faris, Ph.D.	U.S. Food and Drug Administration	Principal Deputy Director, Office of Product Evaluation and Quality (OPEQ)
Michelle Tarver, M.D., Ph.D.	U.S. Food and Drug Administration	Deputy Center Director, Chief Transformation Officer
Alicia Witters	U.S. Food and Drug Administration	Acting Director/Deputy Director Office of Communication & Education (OCE)



Letise Williams

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Designated Federal Official