

Panel Roster Circulatory System Devices Panel of the Medical Devices Advisory Committee February 13, 2024

Name **Affiliation** Role Richard A. Lange, MD, MBA President, **Temporary Voting Chair** Texas Tech University Health **Sciences Center** Dean, Paul L. Foster School of Medicine El Paso, TX Elijah Wreh, MS Senior Regulatory Affairs **Industry Representative** Manager at Boston Scientific LaGrange, OH Rachel Brummert, MS **Consumer Representative** President of Courage to Continue, LLC Communications Lead, American Society of Pharmacovigilance & Investigator of Charlotte-Mecklenburg Community Relations Charlotte, NC Jennifer A. Schwartzott, MS Founder/Program Manager **Patient Representative** MitoSantas North Tonawanda, NY James C. Blankenship, MD, Professor of Medicine, **Voting Member** MHCM, MACC, M-SCAI **Director of Cardiac** Catheterization Laboratory, and Director of Division of Cardiology, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM Ralph G. Brindis, MD, MPH, Clinical Professor of Medicine **Voting Member** University of California, San MACC, FSCAI, FAHA Francisco San Francisco, CA



Panel Roster Circulatory System Devices Panel of the Medical Devices Advisory Committee February 13, 2024

	1 Colualy 13, 2027	
Amit J. Shanker, MD, FACC, FHRS	Chair, Cardiovascular Service Line of St. Lawrence Health System, Cardiovascular Medicine Northern New York, NY	Temporary Voting Member
Amy M. Cizik, PhD, MPH	Research Assistant Professor, Department of Orthopedics, University of Utah School of Medicine Salt Lake City, UT	Temporary Voting Member
Bradley A. Bart, MD, FACC	Professor of Medicine University of Minnesota School of Medicine Staff Physician and Co-Director of Heart Failure Program, Minneapolis VA Medical Center Minneapolis, MN	Temporary Voting Member
Craig H. Selzman, MD	Professor and Chief, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery, University of Utah Salt Lake City, UT	Temporary Voting Member
David A. Friedman, MD, FACC, FASE, FASNC, FACP	Cardiologist and Director of Heart Failure Program West Carver Medical Group Optum Tri-State/UnitedHealth Group Inc. Huntington, NY	Temporary Voting Member
David D. Yuh, MD, FACS, FACC	Chair, Department of Surgery Stamford Hospital, Stamford Health Stamford, CT	Temporary Voting Member
John W. Hirshfeld, Jr., MD	Emeritus Professor of Medicine Perelman School of Medicine University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA	Temporary Voting Member



Panel Roster Circulatory System Devices Panel of the Medical Devices Advisory Committee February 13, 2024

Marc R. Katz, MD, MPH Professor and Chief of Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery, Medical University of South Carolina Charleston, SC Mitchell W. Krucoff, MD, FACC, FCCP, FAHA, FSCAI, FAPIC Director of Cardiovascular Devices Unit, Duke Clinical Research Institute, Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, FSCAI Professor of Medicine University of Illinois Temporary Voting Member Temporary Voting Member Temporary Voting Member
Medical University of South Carolina Charleston, SC Mitchell W. Krucoff, MD, FACC, FCCP, FAHA, FSCAI, FAPIC Director of Cardiovascular Devices Unit, Duke Clinical Research Institute, Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, FSCAI Medical University of South Carolina Charleston, SC Temporary Voting Member University of Illinois
Mitchell W. Krucoff, MD, FACC, FCCP, FAHA, FSCAI, FAPIC Director of Cardiovascular Devices Unit, Duke Clinical Research Institute, Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, FSCAI Carolina Charleston, SC Professor of Medicine Director of Cardiovascular Devices Unit, Duke Clinical Research Institute, Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC Temporary Voting Member Temporary Voting Member University of Illinois
Mitchell W. Krucoff, MD, FACC, FCCP, FAHA, FSCAI, FAPIC Director of Cardiovascular Devices Unit, Duke Clinical Research Institute, Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, FSCAI Professor of Medicine University of Illinois Temporary Voting Member Temporary Voting Member Temporary Voting Member Temporary Voting Member
FCCP, FAHA, FSCAI, FAPIC Director of Cardiovascular Devices Unit, Duke Clinical Research Institute, Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, FSCAI Professor of Medicine University of Illinois Temporary Voting Member
Devices Unit, Duke Clinical Research Institute, Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, FSCAI Professor of Medicine University of Illinois Temporary Voting Member
Research Institute, Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, FSCAI Professor of Medicine University of Illinois Temporary Voting Member University of Illinois
Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, FSCAI Professor of Medicine University of Illinois Temporary Voting Member University of Illinois
Durham, NC Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, Professor of Medicine FSCAI University of Illinois Temporary Voting Member
Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC, FSCAI Professor of Medicine University of Illinois Temporary Voting Member
FSCAI University of Illinois
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Chief, Section of Cardiology
Jesse Brown VA Medical Center
Chicago, IL
Paul J. Hauptman, MD, FHFSA Dean and Professor of Medicine, Temporary Voting Member
University of Nevada, Reno
School of Medicine
Reno, NV
Scott R. Evans, PhD Professor & Founding Chair Temporary Voting Member
Department of Biostatistics and
Bioinformatics
Director, Biostatistics Center,
George Washington University
Washington, DC
Bram Zuckerman, MD Director Food and Drug Administration
Office of Cardiovascular Devices,
Office CDRH
Akinola A. Awojope, MPH, DrPH. Food and Drug Administration Designated Federal Officer
Silver Spring, MD