Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee (PCAC) Meeting October 29, 2024

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Takyiah Stevenson, PharmD

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

PHARMACY COMPOUNDING ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Robin H. Bogner, PhD

Professor, University of Connecticut School of Pharmacy Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Storrs, Connecticut

Seemal R. Desai, MD, FAAD (via video conferencing

platform)
Founder and Medical Director
Innovative Dermatology
Plano, Texas

Clinical Assistant Professor Department of Dermatology

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Dallas, Texas

Padma Gulur, MD, FASA

(Chairperson)

Professor of Anesthesiology and Population Health

Executive Vice Chair

Department of Anesthesiology

Director of Pain Management Strategy and Opioid

Surveillance

Duke University Health System Duke University Medical Center Durham, North Carolina

Kathleen M. Gura, PharmD, BCNSP, FASHP, FASPEN

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics Harvard Medical School

Manager, Pharmacy Clinical Research Program

Boston Children's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

Elizabeth Rebello, RPh, MD, FASA, CPPS,

CMQ (via video conferencing platform)

Professor

Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine

University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Houston, Texas

Brian Serumaga, PhD

(United States Pharmacopeia Representative) Senior Manager, Personalized Medicines United States Pharmacopeial Convention Rockville, Maryland

Allen J. Vaida, BSc, PharmD, FASHP

Former Executive Vice President Institute for Safe Medication Practices Hatfield, Pennsylvania

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee (PCAC) Meeting October 29, 2024

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

PHARMACY COMPOUNDING ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Non-Voting)

Thomas J. Lupton, PharmD, MBA, BCPS

(Industry Representative)
Director, Point-of-Care Pharmacy Services
On Demand Pharmaceuticals
Rockville, Maryland

Donnette D. Staas, PhD

(Industry Representative) Vice President, Regulatory Strategy Jazz Pharmaceuticals Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Joseph P. Alukal, MD, MBA

(Kisspeptin-10 Topic Only)
Associate Professor, Department of Urology
Medical Director, Access-to-Care, Columbia Doctors
Columbia University Irving Medical Center
New York, New York

Charles Billington, MD

(Ibutamoren Mesylate Topic Only)
Chief, Section of Endocrinology and Metabolism
Minneapolis Veterans Affairs (VA) Health Care
System Minneapolis, Minnesota

David W. Cooke, MD

(Ibutamoren and Ipamorelin Topics Only)
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Endocrinology
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland

Nancy Diazgranados, MD, MS, DFAPA

(L-theanine Topic Only)
Deputy Clinical Director
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Bethesda, Maryland

Roger R. Dmochowski, MD, MA (CM), MMHC, FACS

(Kisspeptin-10 Topic Only)
Professor of Urology
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Professor of Surgery
Vice President Perioperative Services
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Associate Chief of Staff
Vanderbilt University Hospital
Nashville, Tennessee

Todd Durham, PhD

(Acting Consumer Representative)
Senior Vice President
Clinical and Outcomes Research
Foundation Fighting Blindness
Columbia, Maryland

Jonathan Emens, MD, FAASM, DFAPA

(L-theanine Topic Only)
Clinical Director of Mental Health & Chief of
Psychiatry
Division of Mental Health
VA Portland Health Care System
Professor & Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Oregon Health and Science University
Portland, Oregon

Eliot Katz, MD

(L-theanine Topic Only)
Division Chief, Sleep Medicine
Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital
St. Petersburg, Florida

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee (PCAC) Meeting October 29, 2024

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Brian P. Lee, MD, MAS

(Ipamorelin Topic Only)
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Gastrointestinal and Liver Diseases
Keck School of Medicine
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California

Connie B. Newman, MD, MACP

(Ibutamoren Mesylate Topic Only)
Adjunct Professor
Department of Medicine
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and
Metabolism
New York University Grossman School of
Medicine
New York, New York

Thomas J. Weber, MD

(Ibutamoren Mesylate Topic Only)
Professor of Medicine
Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism and
Nutrition
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina

Jack A. Yanovski, MD, PhD (via video

conferencing platform; Ibutamoren and Ipamorelin topics only)
Chief, Section on Growth and Obesity
Associate Scientific Director for
Translational Medicine
Division of Intramural Research, Eunice Kennedy
Shriver National Institute of Child Health and
Human Development, NIH
Bethesda, Maryland

Francis J. McMahon, MD

(L-theanine Topic Only)
Chief, Genetic Basis of Mood & Anxiety Section and Human Genetics Branch
National Institute of Mental Health Intramural
Research Program, NIH
Bethesda, Maryland

Steven F. Solga, MD

(Ipamorelin Topic Only)
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Rita Weiss, PharmD, JD

(Acting National Association of Boards of Pharmacy Representative) Clinical Pharmacist / Compliance Trinity Health - PACE Livonia, Michigan

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee (PCAC) Meeting October 29, 2024

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Frances Gail Bormel, RPh, JD

Director

Office of Compounding Quality and Compliance (OCOC)

Office of Compliance (OC), CDER, FDA

Gabrielle Cosel, MSc (via video conferencing

platform)

Director

Division of Compounding Policy and Outreach

(DCPO)

OCQC, OC, CDER, FDA

Daiva Shetty, MD

Associate Director

Pharmacy Compounding Review Team (PCRT)

OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

Kemi Asante, PharmD, MPH, RAC

Lead Consumer Safety Officer OCQC, OC, CDER, FDA

Elizabeth Hankla, PharmD

(Kisspeptin-10 Topic Only)
Senior Clinical Analyst

PCRT, OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

Katie Park, PharmD, MPH

(Ipamorelin acetate/Ipamorelin Topic Only) Clinical Analyst

Cillical Allalyst

PCRT, OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

Madeline Wolfert, MD

(Ibutamoren Mesylate Topic Only)

Physician

PCRT, OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

Ian F. Deveau, PhD

Deputy Director

OCQC, OC, CDER, FDA

Charles Ganley, MD

Director

Office of Specialty Medicine (OSM)
Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

Tracy Rupp, PharmD, MPH, BCPS, RD

Lead Consumer Safety Officer OCQC, OC, CDER, FDA

Russell Wesdyk, BS, MBA

Associate Director for Regulatory Affairs Office of Product Quality Assessment II Office of Pharmaceutical Quality CDER, FDA

Emily Kneeream, PharmD

(Hydroxyprogesterone Caproate Topic Only) Clinical Analyst PCRT, OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

Marianne San Antonio, DO

(L-Theanine Topic Only)

Physician

PCRT, OSM, OND, CDER, FDA