FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Endocrinologic and Metabolic Drugs Advisory Committee (EMDAC) Meeting October 31, 2024

MEETING ROSTER

ACTING DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Joyce Frimpong, PharmD

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

ENDOCRINOLOGIC AND METABOLIC DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Matthew T. Drake, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine Chair, Metabolic Bone Disease Core Group Division of Endocrinology Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Rochester, Minnesota

Cecilia C. Low Wang, MD

(Chairperson)
Professor of Medicine
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Clinician-Scientist, CPC Clinical Research
Director, Glucose Management Team
University of Colorado Hospital
Aurora, Colorado

Thomas Wang, MD

Professor and Chair of Medicine University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Donald W. Seldin Distinguished Chair in Internal Medicine Dallas, Texas

ENDOCRINOLOGIC AND METABOLIC DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Non-Voting)

Ilan Irony, MD

(Industry Representative)
Senior Director, Global Regulatory Lead
Janssen Research and Development
Johnson and Johnson Family of Companies
Raritan, New Jersey

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Endocrinologic and Metabolic Drugs Advisory Committee (EMDAC) Meeting October 31, 2024

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Elizabeth A. Chrischilles, PhD

Professor and Department Head Department of Epidemiology College of Public Health The University of Iowa Iowa City, Iowa

Marvin A. Konstam, MD

Chief Physician Executive
The CardioVascular Center, Tufts Medical Center
Professor of Medicine
Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston Massachusetts

Connie Newman, MD, MACP

Adjunct Professor
Department of Medicine
Holman Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and
Metabolism
New York University School of Medicine
New York, New York

Afshin Parsa, MD, MPH

Senior Scientific Advisor
Program Director
Clinical Kidney Genetics and Chronic Kidney
Disease
The National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive
and Kidney Diseases, NIH
Bethesda, Maryland

Steve Seliger, MD, MS

Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
Division of Nephrology
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland

Paul Tibbits, Jr.

(Patient Representative)
Bethesda, Maryland

Brendan M. Everett, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School Cardiovascular Medicine Brigham and Women's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

Martha Nason, PhD

Mathematical Statistician Division of Clinical Research National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases National Institute of Health (NIH) Bethesda, Maryland

Barbara Onumah, MD

Clinical Practice: Diabetes and Endocrinology Physician Owner: The Diabetes and Endocrine Wellness Center, LLC Largo, Maryland

Prabir Roy-Chaudhury, MD, PhD, FRCP

Drs. Ronald and Katherine Falk Eminent Professor and Co-Director University of North Carolina Kidney Center Staff Nephrologist Salisbury Veteran Affairs (VA) Medical Center Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Abigail B. Shoben, PhD

Associate Professor, Division of Biostatistics College of Public Health The Ohio State University Columbus, Ohio

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Endocrinologic and Metabolic Drugs Advisory Committee (EMDAC) Meeting October 31, 2024

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Lisa Yanoff, MD

Deputy Director Office of Cardiology, Hematology, Endocrinology, and Nephrology (OCHEN) Office of New Drugs (OND) CDER, FDA

Justin Penzenstadler, PharmD

Clinical Team Leader DDLO, OCHEN, OND, CDER, FDA

Wenda Tu, PhD

Statistical Reviewer
Division of Biometrics II (DBII)
Office of Biostatistics (OB)
Office of Translational Sciences (OTS)
CDER, FDA

Patrick Archdeacon, MD

Deputy Director Division of Diabetes, Lipid Disorders, and Obesity (DDLO) OCHEN, OND, CDER, FDA

Mari Suzuki, MD

Clinical Reviewer DDLO, OCHEN, OND, CDER, FDA