FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) Meeting January 10, 2025

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

LaToya Bonner, PharmD, MBA

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Brian T. Bateman, MD, MSc

(Chairperson) Professor and Chair Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative, and Pain Medicine By courtesy, Professor of Epidemiology and Population Health Stanford University School of Medicine Stanford, California

Mark C. Bicket, MD, PhD, FASA

Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology Co-Director, Opioid Prescribing Engagement Network University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Michigan

Maryam Jowza, MD

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Pain Management University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Mary Ellen McCann, MD, MPH

Associate Professor, Anesthesiology, Care and Pain Medicine Harvard Medical School, Boston Children's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

Maura S. McAuliffe, CRNA, MSN, MSNA, PhD, FAAN

Professor Emeritus, College of Nursing Founding Director, Nurse Anesthesia Program East Carolina University Greenville, North Carolina

Michael Sprintz, DO, DFASAM

Medical Director, Intensive Outpatient Program Ethos Behavioral Health Group Houston, Texas Founder, Sprintz Center for Pain and Recovery The Woodlands, Texas

ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

Jeffrey B. Reich, MD

(Industry Representative) CEO and Co-Founder Sparian Biosciences New York, New York

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) Meeting January 10, 2025

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

D.J. Kennedy, MD

Professor, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Chair, Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Vanderbilt University Medical Center Nashville, Tennessee

Ariana M. Nelson, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine University of California Irvine. Clinical Science Team, NASA Exploration Medical Capability Element Irvine, California

Steven Schiff, MD, PhD, FACS

Harvey and Kate Cushing Professor of Neurosurgery Vice Chair for Global Health, Department of Neurosurgery Professor of Epidemiology, Department of Epidemiology of Microbial Diseases Yale University New Haven, Connecticut

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Mary Thanh Hai, MD

Deputy Director for Clinical Science Office of New Drugs (OND), Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER), FDA

Shaan Sudhakaran, MD

Medical Reviewer DAAP, ON, OND, CDER, FDA

John S. Kirkpatrick, MD, FAAOS, FAOA

Orthopaedic Surgical Services Orlando VA Medical Center Professor of Orthopedic Surgery University of Central Florida College of Medicine Orlando, Florida

Joseph P. O'Brien, MBA

(Patient Representative) President, CEO & Patient National Scoliosis Foundation Stoughton, Massachusetts

Milan P. Stojanovic, MD

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology Harvard Medical School Active Staff, Anesthesiology, Critical Care and Pain Medicine Service, VA Boston Healthcare Boston, Massachusetts Active Staff, Specialty and Acute Care Service, VA Bedford Healthcare Bedford, Massachusetts

Tina Doshi, MD, MHS

Associate Director for Therapeutic Review, Chronic Pain Division of Division of Anesthesiology, Addiction Medicine, and Pain Medicine (DAAP), Office of Neuroscience (ON), OND, CDER, FDA

Sue-Jane Wang, PhD

Biometrics Deputy Division Director Division of Biometrics I (DBI), Office of Biostatistics (OB), Office of Translational Sciences (OTS), CDER, FDA