



NIH-FDA Joint Leadership Council Roster

Co-Chairs

NIH Members

Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D. Director, National Institutes of Health Stephen Ostroff, M.D. Acting Commissioner of Food and Drugs

Christopher P. Austin, M.D. Director, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences

Josephine P. Briggs, M.D. Director, National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health

Anthony S. Fauci, M.D. Director, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Gary H. Gibbons, M.D. Director, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute

Kathy Hudson, Ph.D. Deputy Director for Science, Outreach, and Policy

Douglas Lowy, M.D. Acting Director, National Cancer Institute

Griffin P. Rodgers, M.D. Director, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases

FDA Members

Robert Califf, M.D. Deputy Commissioner for Medical Products and Tobacco

Jeremy Sharp Deputy Commissioner for Policy, Planning, Legislation, and Analysis

Peter Marks, M.D. Director, Center for Biological Evaluation and Research

Jeffrey E. Shuren, M.D., J.D. Director, Center for Devices and Radiological Health

William Slikker, Jr., Ph.D. Director, National Center for Toxicological Research

Janet Woodcock, M.D. Director, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

Mitch Zeller, J.D. Director, Center for Tobacco Products